Christmas 2013: What the flock?

angelsBy Christmas Eve standards, it’s late. As I post this, most of you will have shut your computers down to go spend time with families or head off to church or to the drug store for last-minute gifts or prescriptions, depending on your religious preference. In fact, what are you doing reading this? Peace on Earth and, Good God, Get Off the Laptop!

But if you need one last seasonal story to drift off into this blessed night of miracles (I’m talking about the miracle of convincing children that anyone could possibly fit down a chimney), here’s my three-minute pastoral that appeared this afternoon on CBC Radio’s “Breakaway.” They are lovely people at “Breakaway,” the afternoon show that broadcasts out of Quebec City. They give me free rein to do as I wish, as you will hear.

In this case, this is the imagined conversation that took place after the angels appeared to the shepherds on that night long, long ago, a night not unlike this one: dazed and confused.

Merry Christmas to all. See you in 2014.

(Sorry; Grooveshark widget not mobile friendly.)

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Holidays, Reading? Ugh! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Christmas 2013: What the flock?

  1. El Guapo says:

    Merry christmas, Ross, to you and all the Murrays.

  2. Katie says:

    Merry Christmas!

  3. List of X says:

    You’re right, I already shut down my computer, and my cell phone refuses to play the clip. So maybe CBC gives you free rein, but my phone does not. So merry Christmas now and I’ll have to come back for the angels later.

  4. Eli Pacheco says:

    I posted at midnight on Christmas Eve, and was amazed at how many people made were online then! I think all the bloggers were posting their stuff before the holiday. I see I wasn’t the only one!

  5. pinklightsabre says:

    Hey mister, can’t let the day go by without saying cheers to you and yours. To 2014, and all we didn’t do we’ll do then! – Bill

    • rossmurray1 says:

      I have burn marks on my arm and grease on my sweater from battling a turkey that refused to cook, but I appear to have staved off botulism. I end the year like a warrior. Hope you’re have an excellent Christmas too. To 2014: engage. – RM

      • pinklightsabre says:

        Next year we’ll have to talk about that turkey: James beard method works like a charm. High heat, flip the bird 45 minutes in, small bird, no burns. I did one last night. Peace out, engage.

  6. calahan says:

    He or not, that angel WAS hot.

  7. Pingback: Group Therapy: December « HACKER. NINJA. HOOKER. SPY.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

