100

I rose today to learn that I had
Gained my hundredth follow
I nudged my wife, I called the press
And woke my friend Gonzalo

“This blog has hit a milestone, friends!”
I cried to all who’d listen,
“I’m touched, I’m thrilled, I’m deeply moved!”
My eyes began to glisten

One hundred folks have liked my work
Enough to ask for more, please
The pressure’s on to write good stuff
And not to be a bore / tease

So thank you all, you hundredfold
From Drinking Tips for Teens,
For likes and comments pros and cons
And all the in betweens

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 100

  1. peachyteachy says:

    Me too, this week! Isn’t it so comforting to know that there are at least 100 people out there who are as odd as we are? Congrats!

  2. There once was a RossMurray, the name of a man
    Who wanted to humor – he tried and he can
    100 have followed
    The bait they have swallowed
    RoseMary, I call him, not Dan.

  3. Looking forward to another 100, shouldn’t be hard at all, I liked it, I followed and I’m staying.

  4. Amanda Fox says:

    Oh please don’t turn into a bore/tease,
    I simply couldn’t stand it.
    I was going to try to rhyme this,
    but unfortunately I am brain dead – it’s Sunday.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

