Tag-a-lag-a-ding-dong!

I’ve been tagged. It stings a little but I’ll get over it. Put a little Tag Balm on it. Might take a sick day.

So tagging is just like getting an award, except without the actual award, which totally seems fair. Thanks, random blogging fun! And thanks to the Mercenary Researcher who can do no wrong in my eyes because a) she’s a librarian and librarians are so sexy right now; and b) she described this blog as “snort-a-licious,” which is so very made-up-word of her.

The rules:
1. Post the rules.
2. Post a photo of yourself and eleven random facts about you.
3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.
4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.
5. Go to their blog/twitter and let them know they have been tagged.

Are you ready? I know I’m not. Never stopped me before. (Not complete sentences today.)

Here’s a photo:

298873_10151011076141097_2051177406_n

That’s me with my youngest and eldest daughters at Yellowstone Park this past summer. For those keeping track of these things, this is not the only sweatshirt and pair of shorts I own. But close. I can’t explain the hair.

11 random facts

  1. Arrested: once
  2. Married: once
  3. Watched “Moonshiners”: once/once too many
  4. Burnt: once
  5. Shy: twice
  6. I still carry a grudge for that time in Grade 3 when Darian was pulling the wings off a fly and Giselle told the teacher, “Ross is pulling the wings off a fly” and I got sent to the corner.
  7. I feel better getting that out in the open.
  8. When I tie my necktie just right – perfect knot, perfect length – it feels like it’s going to be a good day.
  9. It turns out that the way I get dressed in the morning has no bearing on the success of the day.
  10. I may or may not have offended two bloggers with my comments last week. If so, I apologize, but not to those other two commenters who insinuated I was gay and equipped with a vagina.
  11. I really thought zydeco music was going to be bigger.

Questions answered:

1)      What is your favorite thing about a stentorian?
It’s one better than a sninetorian.

2)      What was the last word you looked up in a dictionary?
I can’t remember but it was something Martin Amis wrote to make him feel so much better than me.

3)      Have you ever seen a documentary about swinging in the suburbs?
No. Any good tips?

4)      Give me 15 words that rhyme with Aye – please list them alphabetically
B’y (Newfoundland for “boy”)
Cry
Die
Elderberry pie
Fly (for a white guy, pretty)
Guy
High (what I must be to say goodbye)
I
JAI! (something you say in martial arts)
K’y (lazy Australian assent)
Lie (what I’m living)
My
Nye (the Science Guy)
Oh my! Another word that rhymes with “aye!”
Pi (but not “life of”)
Qi (snort-a-licious Scrabble word)
Rye (smoked meat on)
Tie
UI (what they used to call EI in Canada – “unemployment insurance,” which I may be claiming soon if I don’t get back to work)
Vye (a woman I know)
Why (because I didn’t think it was fair to the other letters to stop at 15)
Xi (Chinese for something or other; we should all learn to speak Mandarin, people. Seriously.)
Y (that’s it; just the letter Y)
Zi (Xi’s evil twin)

5)      Do you like a special channel?
I like a special channel.

6)      John Waters is to  Hairspray as _________ is to Fargo?
A pulsating jellyfish

7)      Name two interesting things about St. Kitts & Nevis
They can make a limerick:

I once met a girl from St. Kitts
Who said “I could love you to bits.
If my parents would leave us
I’d take you to Nevis
And happily show you my souvenirs from Warner Park Cricket Stadium, which was used to host 2007 Cricket World Cup matches.”

8)      Name a pet.  No, I mean right now. Do it.
I just rechristened my cat “Rwanda.” Is that wrong?

9)      What can I say about this elixir?
Pungent, fruity, with a hint of aloofness. No wait, that’s me.

10)   What is a Hobo Wine Toaster?
I think that was me in question 9.

11)   Do you like cheese?
Vive le fromage!

Questions asked:

  1. What’s that behind you?
  2. Scooby-Doo or Looney Tunes?
  3. Are you sure?
  4. Where do you go to find peace, and do you need reservations?
  5. What’s the best thing a complete stranger has ever said to you?
  6. Would you rather visit a museum or shop for shoes? My weekend plans depend on your answer so think about it. I said THINK!
  7. This would make a good country song about genetics: “My Dad Gave Me the Nose (But My Mom Gave Me the Finger).” Yes or no?
  8. Come up with a better one then, if you’re so smart.
  9. I was at the liquor store one day stocking up on wine – five bottles to be precise. As he was ringing them up, the clerk said, “If you run out, we close at 5:30.” Witty or rude?
  10. Getting dressed with the shades up is like _________. Complete this simile.
  11. Is getting blog-tagged more work than you bargained for at this point?

You’re it!

Since this game isn’t merit-based, I’m just going to pick some random followers on other people’s sites. Think of this as a big cocktail party and I’m the guy bumping into everyone and introducing myself. That’s not like me in real life at all, by the way. But welcome! Hope you’re having a great time. Sorry I spilled wine all over your shirt front. (That is me in real life.)

Lil Miss Fox
Crazy as Normal
Drew the Goose
Clouds & Cups
Hack Library School
A Paperback Life
brainsnorts

That’s enough inflicting upon others. Hey, if you read that list, it kind of sounds like a poem! I like a special channel.

And for gawd’s sake, link your blog to your avatar, people! That was way more work than I thought it would be, and haven’t I done enough already!

This has been fun. A thousand words of fun.

Peace, y’all.

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Tag-a-lag-a-ding-dong!

  1. tgeorges1123 says:

    Did I for Gawd’s sake link my blog to my avatar? I hope so. Also – FYI – I don’t play fair. 🙂

  2. rossmurray1 says:

    You for godzake did, otherwise you wouldn’t be here (and I mean that in the blog sense, not the deeper existential sense, although you never know, crazy mixed up world…). Welcome! Bring on the unfairness!

  3. Damn straight Librarians are sexy, except that one that looks like Elmer Fudd with a sick headache.
    That was a pretty HILARIOUS post… I snorted right out LOUD… I loved the limerick.

    Check out “The Lifestyle: Swinging in the Suburbs” – it’s sport f*cking with a pot luck!

    I’m glad you used all the letters – AYE!

    You look much less “Rosemary” than I imagined…

  4. Wonder what you’ll write when Que. Cardinal Ouelette becomes Pope? Oh, wait a minute, don’t they already have their own “separate” Pope? Pope Bill 101?

    • rossmurray1 says:

      Hey, Frenchie, it’s been a while!

      • Allo Ross! Talking about La Police de Bill 101, they caught with moi recently; my hockey comedy blog on Allhabs.net was axed due to some “linguistic” diff. between moi & the editors. They were afraid that my “Franglais prose” might upset some of the “purlaine” staff. See for yourself; google Allhabs.net, then search for “humour” click. I believe my blogs from last season are still up (at least 6-7 of ’em!) Let me know if ya wanna read this season’s first “offending” blog; I will fwd it to ya along with editor’s “Dear John” au revoir to moi.

  5. Ross: here’s my e-mail, comedyproshop@aol.com, maybe e-mail me your e-mail add.?

  6. Pingback: This Blog is Tagged ‘Blog Tag’ « The Life of Kylie

  7. Lily says:

    LOL my husband makes me watch Moonshiners with him. What a quality show. Finale on tomorrow night right?!

  8. Pingback: JUST WHEN I THOUGHT I WAS OUT, THEY PULL ME BACK IN…WITH BLOGGER’S TAG!! « Written in Blood

Go ahead, don't be shy.

