Over-40 CraZee Dance Partay!

Well, this looks fun. (theroxyonsunset.com)

Well, this looks fun. (theroxyonsunset.com)

[boomf-boomf-boomf-boomf!]

Turn that bass up, yo.
Turn that bass up, yo.
Now turn it down just a little, yo
So I can hear myself think.
That’s good. Yeah, baby, right there.
You know what I like,
What with my tinnitus and all.

Tonight we’re gonna do it, baby,
Gonna do it tonight,
Gonna file our income taxes
’Cause they’re way overdue,
Been putting them off too long,
Gonna get it out of the way, baby
So we can get this night hummin’
Knowin’ we got that big fat refund comin’!

[boom-sst! boom-sst! boom-sst!]

And now we’re stepping out.
Make it real, make it shout.
The sitter knows what it’s all about
We be clubbin’, we in Heaven,
At least I think that’s the name of the club.
Here’s our cell, home by eleven,
Eleven-thirty at the latest.

Cruisin’ down the boulevard,
Got the windows rolled down hard.
Tonight we’re on the bad side of town,
So roll those windows back up now,
And lock the doors,
Just to be safe.

[dikka-dikka! dikka-dikka! dikka-dikka!]

Tonight we’re having
fun, fun, fun,
Like when we were
Young, young, young.
Partyin’, partyin’, partyin’
All the time, all the time.
Can’t remember plenty,
Whole chunks of my twenties.
Ain’t got no brain cells left to spare,
Losin’ them faster than my hair.
So tonight instead of three funs
Maybe just one.

We stroll into the club,
Everyone turns to see,
Who them fine muthas?
Why, it’s the missus and me!
We the bomb, y’all, we the shizzle,
Yo, bouncer man, you wanna
ID me a little?
Relax, bro. It’s just a joke.
No, I’m not a cop,
Fo sho, dog, we be dope!

[Eh-ehhh-eh! Eh-ehhh-eh! Eh-ehhh-eh! ]

Let me hear you say “What!”
“What?”
Let me hear you say “What!”
“What?”
Let me say it a little louder now
And lean in real close:
“You’ve got a booger on your nose!”
Ooo, it just got quiet in here all of a sudden.
Sorry, hon.

Shake it, shake it, shake it, mama,
Wooo! Work it, work it, honey!
That post-baby jelly-belly
Gonna drive the young boys crazy!
Somebody call the zoo
’Cause there’s a cougar on the loose!
No, baby, that’s a compliment.
Aw, don’t start now, you know what I meant.

[Boom-boooo-bip! Boom-boooo-bip!]

Sweat, feel the heat,
Feel the rhythm, feel the beat.
Bodies movin’ on the dance floor,
Getting’ hot, wantin’ more.
Movin’ sexy, oooo, them curves!
I swear to God, baby,
I wasn’t looking at her.

Your kickin’ off your shoes
Cuz your arches, they be killin’.
Got my dancin’ shoes on
Cuz if I take ’em off
I’m afraid my feet be smellin’,
It’s been getting worse and worse.

[Deedee-de-deedoo! Deedee-de-deedoo!]

Hey, Mr. DJ, turn that music up louder,
Especially if you play us some classic Bob Seger.
I dance like Super Fly.
Bald and sexy like that Bullpit fellow.
Got moves like Jagger.
I’m smooth like Bublé.
All the kids be pointin’ and grinnin’, yo,
Cause they be jealous of me.

So baby, baby, baby, you know I can’t believe
How much they charge for a beer in this place.
Never gonna forget how sweet tonight is,
But now we gotta go because of my bursitis.
Gonna take you home for some sweet, sweet lovin’,
Unless, of course, you fall asleep in the car
Again.

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Never Happened and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Over-40 CraZee Dance Partay!

  1. Eleven thirty at the latest! Hahah!

  2. Amanda Fox says:

    Favourite line – “Rolling the window down hard” LOL. Too funny Ross. All of it.

  3. El Guapo says:

    That’s a lovely tune, young man.
    NOW GET OFF MY LAWN!!!

  4. Reblogged this on Crazy As Normal and commented:
    “Ross Murray is the best thing since whatever the last thing that was best since sliced bread” – Me. Just Now.

  5. Lily says:

    “Your kickin’ off your shoes
    Cuz your arches, they be killin’.”

    So awesome. I dig this groove for sure. Sounds like a wild night out!

  6. Oh Rosemary, you slay me… Weird Al ain’t got nothin’ on you.

  7. Jamie Clark says:

    Thanks to Tracy @crazyasnormal for turning me on to you!

  8. rossmurray1 says:

    Reblogged this on Drinking Tips for Teens and commented:

    I’m reblogging this because WordPress seems to be cranky about getting this in the Reader today. Apologies for the double notice, email notice receivers. This is a test, this is only a test.

  9. I sort of want to kill myself for relating to this fine piece so well. Kudos, sir. You’ve hip hopped my pathetic life right out there for all to see!

  10. Mom Rants and Comfy Pants says:

    This was hilarioius!! He said “boogers”. Tracy @ Crazy As Normal reblogged it and I loved it!!

  11. denmother says:

    Income tax time can get the best of the best of us. Settle down, Ross, and face the music (boom-shuka, boom, boom)
    Denmother

  12. The Waiting says:

    “That post-baby jelly-belly
    Gonna drive the young boys crazy!”

    LOL you totally know how to romance the ladies ;D Loved this!

  13. Pingback: The One With Blog Guilt | Crazy As Normal

  14. Nic says:

    Is it weird that I can relate to this about 50% of the time? (The other 50% being when I dance with reckless abandon alone at random gay bars.) ALSO, side note: I’m totally steeling CraZee! #CraZee

  15. Laura Lynn says:

    It’s a hit! You gotta set that to music. Give it to SNL I’ll bet they pay plenty for that as a sketch.
    Have you watched it lately? You’d be doing them a favour.
    Loved it.

  16. peachyteachy says:

    The voice of a generation.

  17. Pingback: The One With Blog Guilt

  18. Pingback: You had me at “psychopath” | Drinking Tips for Teens

Go ahead, don't be shy.

