No Gift Should Go Unthanked

I was charmed and mesmerized by this. Enjoy this short meditation about life and otherlife.

William Pearse | pinklightsabre

49725fd4f1e6e_82647n

The book is on my chest face-down like a dead bird, a lowercase W, a child’s sketch. The picture of the author on the back, a UPC code only computers can read. A postage stamp I used as a bookmark with a quote by Donne, says Letters Mingle Souls.

You can make connections to things until it makes you mad: magical numbers and sequences that keep you up at night, taunting with the promise of something more, voices.

My mom had a psychic friend who used the game Boggle to communicate with the spirit world. When her car broke down, it gave her the word of the bad part. The letters coiled around themselves like a snake: ALTERNATORBRACKET. She dreamt about my mom, said she was covered in flames: that meant she had the gift, too. The gift comes with a cost if you accept it.

Me, I just communicate…

View original post 148 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

