I have met the enemy, and it is wrapped in a rich, chocolaty coating

I’m reblogging this piece from a year ago because the little bastards have shown up in my house again, plus yesterday’s post was such a bummer.

Drinking Tips for Teens

We’ve got to go shopping if we want to get Em’s Christmas gift to Malaysia on time,” Deb said last week. “And we need Halloween candy.”

Noooooo!” I cried. “Don’t get Halloween candy yet!”

I’m not going to not buy Halloween candy just because you’re worried you’re going to eat it all,” she said. “Just don’t eat it.”

Easier said than done. Chocolate and confections are designed to crush will power. Chocolate alone is famous for releasing pleasure-inducing endorphins. That’s science, and you can’t argue with science (unless you’re the Harper government).

View original post 569 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have met the enemy, and it is wrapped in a rich, chocolaty coating

  1. Pingback: IceBox Candy Bars | ddehappart

Go ahead, don't be shy.

