Movember: Ugly on face, tough on gunk

A year later, I’m still conflicted about Movember. Here’s why:

Drinking Tips for Teens

I hate to be the guy who knocks a perfectly well-intentioned cause. It’s like saying you don’t like puppies because they pee on the floor. “But they’re puppies,” everyone cries, “so cute and fuzzy and clumsy and – just look at them! Puppies!” True, but try getting the smell out of the carpet.

So, yes, I am that guy.

I’m the guy who has a problem with the month of Movember, the month men grow mustaches on their ugly mugs, the month of Mugly.

View original post 624 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movember: Ugly on face, tough on gunk

  1. cat9984 says:

    This is the first time I’ve heard about Movember – you’d never know I listened to Don Cherry for all those years. It sounds like a great cause – maybe you could sponsor someone. Or enter your dog.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

