The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

One last piece before Christmas. This bit of audio aired yesterday on CBC Radio’s “Breakaway” out of Quebec City, hence the title.

To all my friends on WordPress: Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Wondrous Good Times!

 

With apologies to Clement C. Moore and Fran.

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Holidays, Turn that radio on! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

  1. Paul says:

    Ha! That was hilarious Ross. Elegant solution. Poor Claus – shipped out west – it is COLD out there. You have an awesome speaking voice Ross: very soothing and melodious (not to be confused with malodorous). Best of the Holidays to you and yours!

  2. You are a multitalented media source all by yourself. Did you also turn the little crank to make the music box play that tune?

  3. It ate my comment. Do you know how hard it is to replicate brilliance?

    I’ll listen to this on my insufferable commute home. Meantime, Merry Christmas. Leave a pfat bud of weed and your maple leaf bong out for Santa tonight.

  4. markbialczak says:

    Merry Christmas to you and the whole dang tribe, my funny friend to the north.

  5. pinklightsabre says:

    That was sheer brilliance.

  6. ksbeth says:

    thanks for the fun, ross. happy christmas

Go ahead, don't be shy.

