How to look cool waiting for the bus: 20 foolproof tips

My cool pal Bill dedicated this post to me, the mensch. It’s my kind of crazy.

William Pearse | pinklightsabre

Wikimedia Commons: Miners waiting for the bus to take them to Richlands after they have washed up at the bathouse. Jewell Ridge Coal Company, Jewell Valley Mine, Jewell Valley, Tazewell County, Virginia. Wikimedia Commons: author, Russell Lee.

Tips to operate with grace and polish in a congested, urban setting with strangers.

1. Don’t look like you’re waiting

As in the doctor’s office or standing outside an important meeting, be ready at all times but don’t be too obvious that you’re waiting. Most will pull out their smartphones and start diddling them, but resist the temptation: you’re not “most.”

2. BE unusual

Acting different has several benefits: you’ll frighten others and keep them at bay. You may attract a new bed partner. It’s more fun than being normal and will garner you attention while everyone else is bored, looking for something to do.

Today, I crossed my arms and paced in loose parabola formations, chanting. You can also try slow, squatting exercises or practicing new fist bump moves, like the Daps Explosion, which mimics an explosion in slow motion.

3. don’t be…

View original post 1,211 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to look cool waiting for the bus: 20 foolproof tips

  1. pinklightsabre says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever been called mensch to my face and still haven’t, but it feels pretty good despite. Thanks.

  2. Ned's Blog says:

    We don’t have a bus here. But now I want one just so I can try these out. I suppose waiting for the elevator would work. CRAP! We don’t have one of those either. I need to move…

Go ahead, don't be shy.

