3 More Minutes of Gardening and 30 Seconds of Heavy Drinking

Make Mine Mulch!

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Turn that radio on! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 3 More Minutes of Gardening and 30 Seconds of Heavy Drinking

  1. Paul says:

    Ha! Too funny Ross. Garland is quite a character – burrowing out with an X-ray of the left knee-cap. ha!

  2. franhunne4u says:

    I love your Garland-moments.

  3. pinklightsabre says:

    This reminds me of a piece you did last Christmas, the three kings perhaps? I want to hear more of this Garland figure. It’s dense, fermented, draws funny-coloured flies and good views from the ottoman. Had it with some Bach and the purr of the heater just now. Happy first day of fall, fall hard toward your fiftieth.

    • rossmurray1 says:

      Is it telling that I’ve created a character even older than myself? This is the second appearance for Garland, the first back in May. Yeah, voices. It’s the kind of stuff that might induce cringing but I have fun.

  4. Yahooey says:

    All drinking stories need saucy ladies. 🙂

  5. You and I have the British to thank for our language and this is how you treat them? With cheap stereotypes and satire? Well done, I say! Well done!

    I love the expression ‘killing frost.’ That’s what I’m going to call my thrash metal band.

  6. pointlessboob says:

    Oh crap … I read it as 30 minutes of heavy drinking and 3 seconds of gardening. My perennials are on their own now.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

