I left my fudge in church

Who knew that “fudge” was a keyword? I get more people landing on this post after searching for “fudge.” Maybe it’s because I say “fudge” a lot in this post. It’s made it the second-most popular post of mine in the past year (after that virally Stephen Harper post). It’s a Christmas-themed fudge-related post, so I thought I would pop it up again today. Merry Christmas, you lovely readers, you!

Drinking Tips for Teens

fudgeDear stewards of Centenary United Church,

Last Sunday morning, it’s possible a member of your congregation may have found a small piece of fudge wrapped in a napkin in the back of one of the pews. If that’s the case, then you probably already know about it. I know if I found someone’s discarded dessert in a hymnbook holder, I would be all, “Hey, stewards! Some schmuck left sugar in the sanctuary.” And the stewards would be like, “Say it, don’t spray it,” because stewards are funny – in a good way, of course.

There is the slim chance that more than one piece of fudge was found Sunday morning. These things happen. One person finds a piece of fudge. Then another person finds another piece of fudge. Next thing you know people are talking about the Miracle of the Fudge, and everyone and his step-grandmother is undertaking a pilgrimage…

View original post 604 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I left my fudge in church

  1. jdawgswords says:

    i love homemade fudge

Go ahead, don't be shy.

