The Price of Privacy: Buy Two Privacies, Get One Free!

We talk a lot about Internet privacy and all the personal data that’s floating around out there. It seems these days that, like happiness, privacy is something money can’t by. But what if it could?

This piece originally aired on CBC Radio’s “Breakaway.”

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Turn that radio on! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to The Price of Privacy: Buy Two Privacies, Get One Free!

  1. Paul says:

    Ha! Awesome!

  2. pinklightsabre says:

    That’s intensely dense, rich, goofy shit. How’s that LinkedIn profile? I thought you had four kids, (or three?) nice try there. Seems like four probably.

  3. LRose says:

    Hmm? What’s that? Oh, nothing. Just thinking, quietly, to myself about…well, I guess, nothing you get to know about. But I thought I would comment, nevertheless.

  4. Haha! That was fun! 🙂

  5. Ned's Blog says:

    I just found this on Linked-In… really great stuff, Ross. And congrats on the colon award. I was up for the Long Dash award once, but I got winded.

  6. Great! But who did you get to do the part of the lady? Do you know where you can get total privacy? In caves of ice! Speaking of awards where’s your? Weren’t you up for one?

    • rossmurray1 says:

      That’s all me, baby! The magic of sound editing and low testosterone. I didn’t win the radio award; lost out to a serious retrospective on a native stand-off, which is only fair given history (my history of white guilt). Still up for a newspaper prize in June.

  7. “It’s true that Donald Trump has the best words…”

    WTF? (I have never typed “WTF” before but my shock and disappointment in you bid them spring from the keyboard. Seriously, I hope that was a clumsy attempt at humor because those of us staring down the barrel of a possible presidency with that orange dog turd at the nuclear codes aren’t laughing. In fact, three of us may be moving into your basement by December. I recommend you stock up on Cheez-Its and Nutella.)

Go ahead, don't be shy.

