A Kind Voice? Me?

This evening, between 7 and 8 p.m. EST, I’ll be talking A Hole in the Ground and writing and who knows what else at A Kind Voice on Books. The mission of A Kind Voice is “to make our world a kinder, more connected place, one conversation at a time,” which I can’t really argue against. “One club sandwich at a time” might be my only suggestion for improvement, but why quibble?

When host Erin Rae asked me to participate, my first question, naturally, was “Why me?” She replied, “My show centers on books and reading, and since I get to select who comes on, I like to offer a platform to people who are starting out, or who don’t have an established fan base, in an effort to help get their voices heard. In my experience new and/or unknown authors have interesting things to say, they just aren’t talking to quite as many people as a blockbuster novelist.”

Again, I can’t argue, and I’m happy to ramble for an hour about writing and one of my favourite subjects: me.

Oh wait, there’s you too. You’re invited to call in and have a chat or ask about how many socks I own. (I’ll save you the trouble: 13 1/2.) The show will also be archived if you would like to relive the pain.

Listen in here: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/akindvoice/2016/08/03/a-kind-voice-on-books-interview-with-ross-murray

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in It Really Did Happen!, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Kind Voice? Me?

  1. pinklightsabre says:

    That’s so cool. I can feel you turning up the heat on that PR machine, whoa daddy….

  2. pinklightsabre says:

    Wow, listening now to the “Good News Report” on this web broadcasting of yours. That’s material you could write, Ross. This is “Seattle,” times 100!

  3. ksbeth says:

    best of luck, ross!

  4. Ned's Blog says:

    For some reason, the app wouldn’t load onto my iPad! Could you do it again?

  5. Paul says:

    Excellent Ross.

  6. Hope you had fun! What was the thing you said that you’re most proud of, and what was the best thing that someone said to you?

    • rossmurray1 says:

      It was just me and the interviewer, no callers. Oh, who knows what I said. I think I said something fairly intelligent about the mechanics of writing humour. The nicest thing she said to me was that I created a very real, relatable female protagonist. So yay me! Thanks for asking.

Go ahead, don't be shy.

