Let us now praise little sandwiches

A friend from high school ran into my mother at my parents’ church this week, which got us talking about church potlucks and comfort food and, of course, little sandwiches. This all reminded me of this post from a few years ago, one of my favourites (and tastiest). A Sunday morning is as good a time as any to repost it.

Drinking Tips for Teens

fingersandwich

Is there a more perfect food, in circumstances that require as many fingers free as possible, than the little sandwich? Finger sandwiches, they call them, and not without reason. The mad gesturing small-talker can wave a chicken-salad sandwich-ette with impunity, with bravado, even mucho gusto, confident that no filling will be flung. The nibbling-challenged and those prone to dribbling; the party guest who lives in dread of his crab careening off his canapé; the gastronomically green – for these tender souls, infant-sized sandwiches are sublime.

Little sandwiches, you make life better, one egg salad at a time.

View original post 659 more words

About rossmurray1

I'm Canadian so I pronounce it "Aboot." No, I don't! I don't know any Canadian who says "aboot." Damnable lies! But I do know this Canadian is all about humour (with a U) and satire. Come by. I don't bite, or as we Canadians say, "beet."
This entry was posted in Reading? Ugh!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let us now praise little sandwiches

  1. pinklightsabre says:

    Remembered this as one of my favorite titles, perfect like the size of the sandwiches!

  2. What is the etiquette for re-posts? Do I comment here or back at the three years ago?

    I disagree with your assumption that a man can’t live on little sandwiched all the time, every day. Have your bachelor days receded that far into the past?

Go ahead, don't be shy.

